Semi-vegetarianism – a way to have your meat, and eat it too…

Standard

Check out this video about a dietary treatment for Crohn’s disease, promoting a semi-vegetarian diet, which means eat like a vegetarian, but have some fish and meat on alternating weeks…
http://nutritionfacts.org/video/achieving-remission-of-crohns-disease/

A compromise to my last post perhaps? Can I still have some meat?

It’s a shame I think vegies taste gross. To be honest, I only eat them because I know I should because I know they’re good for me. I have never gone to a restaurant and thought, “Hmm, I’d love to order some steamed vegetables right now. That’s what I’m craving”. Hell no.

But I do love feeling good and staying in remission… Food for thought.
(That was a totally awesome pun…just saying…)

Leave a Reply

